Recent Complaints

Next page »

Hazel Smith complain on phone 01925 320 775
Tuesday, June 20 2017 01:27 PM
This numbers calls repeatedly every 2 hours, but does not leave any message, this is becoming very annoying, as I do not know anyone in this area.
Carole Nicholls complain on phone 01562 882 988
Tuesday, June 20 2017 10:19 AM
Cold calling when you answer delay then recorded Goodbye message.
Doesn't answer when you ring back- no doubt this message gets round the old complaint of companies block ringing then leaving silence when not able to connect.
It happens frequently & doesn't give you an opportunity to ask to be deleted from list!
Bob complain on phone 01283 734 089
Tuesday, June 20 2017 05:52 AM
Ringing and leaving massage early in the morning nuisance call
Bob complain on phone 077 66157734
Tuesday, June 20 2017 05:50 AM
Ringing and leaving massage early in the morning nuisance call
Angela complain on phone 01322 904 989
Monday, June 19 2017 12:59 PM
Phoned. When answered silence on other end. Have now blocked number
Helen Taylor complain on phone 01245 330 467
Monday, June 19 2017 10:10 AM
Called me repeatedly for two days. Every time I picked up and asked them what they wanted they mumbled something I couldn't hear and then put the phone down. After three calls like this I blocked the number and then just a few minutes later got a call from an unknown number! No idea what they were presumably trying to sell me, just utterly fed up of the harassment.
A Smith complain on phone 01267 228 458
Monday, June 19 2017 10:06 AM
Received a call from an obnoxious individual claiming that I had completed an on-line PPI application and stated that he had been unable to contact me regarding this. when I said that I had already received a call from his company and that I had said that I wasn't interested he became VERY aggressive and had the nerve to say to me that I was being awkward !!, he refused to give me his name or contact details and when questioned, ended the call very abruptly. Do not answer calls from this number..........
Deborah garandeau complain on phone 01483 776 856
Monday, June 19 2017 08:12 AM
Ringing my home telephone number, when answered fax type noise
Irene Auerbach complain on phone 01480 276 554
Monday, June 19 2017 06:25 AM
I'm on the preference scheme when I shouldn't be getting any unsolicited calls at all. A lady identifying herself as Hanna from First-something-or-other, never quite caught it, claimed one of their reps had spoken to me a few months ago, and they were trying to follow that up. It took quite some time till at least she told me what she was on about - "I wanted to make you aware that there are subsidies available for [some sort of double glazing]". My answer phone has indeed taken quite a lot of those ... I informed her that I had all the double glazing I'd ever want, and requested very firmly that my details be deleted from their database, which she promised to do. Seconds later - I was still back on my way to where I'd been interrupted ... Seconds later again, I let it ring for a very long time but then thought it might be somebody who really had reason to want to speak to me ...

I think that firm needs a rap on the knuckle if only for lack of staff training, that this hapless Hanna (it was her again each time) couldn't even tell that she was still ringing the same number twice more.
Avril complain on phone 0161 752 8037
Monday, June 19 2017 04:30 AM
I received a call from this number and I answered it. It was Josh from Mega millions lottery. When I requested that my number be removed from the database, he got very angry with me and hung up. I've the number blocked now but I would advise don't answer.
Steve complain on phone 029 2078 9628
Saturday, June 17 2017 06:06 AM
Permenantly ringing then when I answer hanging up
david watters complain on phone 01245 407 337
Friday, June 16 2017 07:44 PM
This particular number has been calling frequently over the last couple of weeks, and my wife told them to stop because it was a kind of harassment and put the phone down they then called again until the answer machine kicked in, stopped the call and then called again, this went on for about 10 minutes
ANNETTE ALEXANDER complain on phone 01442 905 589
Friday, June 16 2017 06:16 PM
Hoax caller ringing at 23.15.
irene complain on phone 01384 832 385
Friday, June 16 2017 09:49 AM
constantly calling and hanging up when i answer
Mrs K Martin complain on phone 01282 792 649
Friday, June 16 2017 07:36 AM
call to ay telling me about replace and recycle scheme in my area. I am on the TPS and should not be getting these calls
k.smith complain on phone 01202 497 228
Friday, June 16 2017 05:44 AM
yet another nuisance call despite having signed up to tpfs, how about fining them?
E Rose complain on phone 0345 351 1686
Thursday, June 15 2017 03:30 PM
Identified in a computer sounding voice that it was a fraud call from Halifax bank. I am assuming a scam.
Mrs Peck complain on phone 01782 417 823
Thursday, June 15 2017 12:31 PM
Unsolicited call Thursday June at 1551.
I have been receiving abundant calls from a variety of numbers, none of whom leave a message. I now do not answer my phone in case it is another scam.
I am a member of the telephone preference service but this does not seem to stop the calls
Yvette Greenley complain on phone 0843 866 7098
Thursday, June 15 2017 09:45 AM
No one there when I answered
J Wilson complain on phone 01639 617 415
Thursday, June 15 2017 09:27 AM
Rang me numerous times but left no message.

Answered the call last night and was told they wanted to review my life insurance when I said I wasn't interested, the caller said "you're f......g stupid" and hung up.

Nice attitude - thank fully I'm not easily offended. However, all numbers will be blocked in future

Next page »